Diana Marcum

Diana Marcum



Average rating: 3.9 · 297 ratings · 28 reviews · 1 distinct work
The Tenth Island: Finding J...

3.91 avg rating — 298 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

“There is a Portuguese word, saudade, that they say has no translation. It’s bigger than homesickness or missing someone. It’s a yearning that can be expressed in no other language. It is, as one Azorean friend puts it, “a strictly Portuguese word.”
Diana Marcum, The Tenth Island: Finding Joy, Beauty, and Unexpected Love in the Azores

“When you go on an adventure, just trust that you’ll meet who you need to meet and hear what you need to hear because the really important stuff, you just can’t plan.”
Diana Marcum, The Tenth Island: Finding Joy, Beauty, and Unexpected Love in the Azores

“For all our talk about living in the moment, what makes the present beautiful and complete is also imagining what we will do next.”
Diana Marcum, The Tenth Island: Finding Joy, Beauty, and Unexpected Love in the Azores

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Around the World ...: calzean - Frequent Flyer 2018 145 113 Jul 16, 2018 09:17AM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2059 481 14 hours, 28 min ago  
The Seasonal Read...: Completed Tasks: PLEASE DO NOT DELETE ANY POST IN THIS THREAD 1203 224 1 hour, 19 min ago  


Is this you? Let us know. If not, help out and invite Diana to Goodreads.