Romance

According to the Romance Writers of America, "Two basic elements comprise every romance novel: a central love story and an emotionally-satisfying and optimistic ending." Both the conflict and the climax of the novel should be directly related to that core theme of developing a romantic relationship, although the novel can also contain subplots that do not specifically relate to the main characters' romantic love. Other definitions of a romance novel may be broader, including other plots and endings or more than two people, or narrower, restricting the types of romances or conflicts.

Save the Date
My Plain Jane (The Lady Janies, #2)
Getting Schooled (Getting Some, #1)
Part-Time Lover
Bring Me Their Hearts
Wicked and the Wallflower (The Bareknuckle Bastards, #1)
More Than Words
One Small Thing
The Emerald Sea (The Glittering Court #3)
The Fragile Ordinary
Ocean Light (Psy-Changeling Trinity, #2; Psy-Changeling, #17)
Rainy Day Friends (Wildstone, #2)
The Bird and the Blade
Fixed Forever (Fixed #6)
Invisible Ghosts

Giveaways

  • Sugar Street by M.J. Pullen
    Sugar Street (Sugar Street #1)
    by
    Release date: Aug 07, 2019
    What will the neighbors think?

    Enter to win one of five (5) copies of the latest funny women's fiction that has both sides of Sweet River Road buzzing
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 1448 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jul 04 - Jul 17, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Impostor's Lure by Carla Neggers
    Impostor's Lure
    by
    Release date: Aug 21, 2018
    Enter to win 1 of 5 Copies of the book!

    Master of suspense and New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers delivers an exhilarating page-turner whe
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 1602 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 07 - Jul 21, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Sugar Baby by Allison Rose Phelan
    Sugar Baby
    by
    Release date: Jul 02, 2018
    Enter for a chance to win 1 of 100 Kindle copies of the just-released, very sexy crime thriller, Sugar Baby, by multi-award-winning writer, Allison Ro ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 221 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jul 16 - Aug 11, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Small Town Rumors
    Disgrace
    Say You're Sorry (Morgan Dane #1)
    The Sometimes Sisters
    Everything We Keep (Everything #1)
    Matchmaking for Beginners
    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3.1)
    A Merciful Silence (Mercy Kilpatrick, #4)
    A Merciful Death (Mercy Kilpatrick #1)
    Bones Don't Lie (Morgan Dane #3)
    Hating You, Loving You
    Mistake of Magic (Power of Five, #2)
    Her Last Goodbye (Morgan Dane #2)
    To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)
    Shelter in Place
    City of Bones by Cassandra ClareHush, Hush by Becca FitzpatrickThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsTwilight by Stephenie MeyerLast Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
    Character You Most Want to Sleep With
    3,555 books — 4,816 voters
    Accidental Leigh by Melanie  JamesNobody's Perfect by Kallypso MastersNobody's Hero by Kallypso MastersThe Darkest Frost, Vol. 1 by Tanya HolmesRussian Roulette by A.B. McKinley
    Indie Authors to Watch
    5,759 books — 5,852 voters

    Graceling by Kristin CashorePoison Study by Maria V. SnyderThrone of Glass by Sarah J. MaasFire by Kristin CashoreHowl's Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
    Magic, Adventure, Romance
    1,507 books — 4,353 voters
    Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesEasy by Tammara WebberThoughtless by S.C. StephensBared to You by Sylvia Day
    Hottest Adult & Young Adult Romance Books
    2,257 books — 5,878 voters

    Twilight (Twilight, #1)
    Pride and Prejudice
    The Fault in Our Stars
    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
    New Moon (Twilight, #2)
    Eclipse (Twilight, #3)
    Outlander (Outlander, #1)
    The Notebook
    Eleanor & Park
    Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, #2)
    Jane Eyre
    The Time Traveler's Wife
    Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)
    Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)
    The Selection (The Selection, #1)

    Kyra Davis

    Author of The Stranger

    New York Times bestselling author of JUST ONE NIGHT, DECEPTIVE INNOCENCE, the Sophie Katz mysteries, SO MUCH FOR MY HAPPY ENDING and the upcoming DANGEROUS ALLIANCE, JUST ONCE MORE and JUST ONE LIE (July 28th, 2015).

    Ask a Question

    More Featured Authors Taking Questions…
    Marilyn Brant
    Marilyn Brant A Summer In Europe
    Her Favorite Gifts for Romantics: Escape the winter gloom with her new book, A Summer In Europe, and share her top five love stories with your tenderhearted friends.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    Elbert Hubbard
    A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.
    Elbert Hubbard

    Nicholas Sparks
    Love is like the wind, you can't see it but you can feel it.
    Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

    More love quotes...
    Nothing But Reading Challenges (click on the cover to go to the discussion) We believe reading is fun and find unique and chal…more

    18,601 members, last active a moment ago

    Menage Readers For those of you that love reading books with more than just two lovers. This group will discuss…more

    2,641 members, last active 14 hours ago

    Kenyons Minions Welcome to a group for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kinley MacGregor (also known as the AG or A…more

    2,651 members, last active 9 hours ago

    M/M Romance The #1 resource on the Internet for M/M Romance fans, this group has something for everyone. * B…more

    24,077 members, last active 6 minutes ago

    Being Happy Takes Practice
    30 chapters — updated May 14, 2015 03:30AM — 206 people liked it
    First Love (finished)
    31 chapters — updated May 14, 2015 03:33AM — 686 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: romance, romance-novels, and tag--romance